Cours international

2nd course on Cytoskeleton - 2010

The general objective of the course is to understand the role of the cytoskeleton in cell division and migration at diffferent levels: molecular and structural, in reconstitution systems and in the cell and organism.

Organizers: Maud Hertzog, Guillaume Montagnac, Danijela Vignjevic

This course is open to PhD students preparing their thesis in European laboratories. Courses will be taught in English and each participant will present a 10 minutes presentation on their current research project.

Each day will include four 75 minutes lectures and participants presentations.

Selection upon application
The number of participants will be limited to 25.

7 - 11 June, 2010
1 April 2010

Institut Curie - Paris

No registration fees. The Institut Curie Curie will provide food. Travel expenses should be paid by the applicant's laboratory. However, sone fellowships will be available. If you would like to apply for a fellowship, please include a justification with your application.

Maud Hertzog, Guillaume Montagnac, Danijela Vignjevic

Cell division and migration
Actin and MT Dynamics
Organization of actin filaments in vivo and in vitro
Biophysics of actin
Actin dynamics in the invasive structures and the intracellular trafficking
Imaging actin by TIRF
BAR Domain
MT Dynmics in cell polarity, cell migration and cell division Motor Proteins
The new tools to study MT dynamics and cell division

Anna Akhmanova (Erasmus MC, Rotterdam, The Netherlands)
Laurent Blanchoin (CEA, Grenoble, France)
Michel Bornens (Institut Curie, Paris, France)
Marie-France Carlier (LEBS, Gif-sur-Yvette, France)
Philippe Chavrier (Institut Curie, Paris, France)
Alexis Gautreau (LEBS, Gif-sur-Yvette, France)
Joe Howard (Max-Planck Institute-CB, Dresden, Germany)
Sandrine Etienne-Manneville (Institut Pasteur, Paris, France)
Antonio Jacinto (Institute of Molecular Medecine, Lisbon, Portugal)
Pekka Lappalainen (Institute of Biotechnology, Helsinki, France)
Franck Perez (Institut Curie, Paris, France)
Giorgio Scita (IFOM-IEO, Milan, Italy)
Cécile Sykes (Institut Curie, Paris France)
Phong Tran (Institut Curie, Paris, France)