Core courses

How to master bibliographical management and publication with EndNote.
This course is on two days (Nov 28th and 29th) from 9.30am until 5.30pm
and will be in French.

Organizer: Training Unit

Two sessions are organized:
1° one week intensive course - 4 hours a day in the mornings - in order to obtain rapidely good grounding in French.
2° evening classes (extended course) -2 hours a week, on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6pm until 8pm to strengthen basic knowledge.

Registration on the Adic website : http://adic.curie.fr/?q=node/5

This theoretical and practical training is an introduction to image processing and analysis using the Image J software.
Organizers: Fabrice Cordelières and Patricia Le Baccon

This course gives an overview on biostatistics with no need for the applicant of knowing any mathematical concept and focuses on test runnings as well on most frequent made mistakes. It can be of interest to people who wish to master R software.
Organizer: Gaël Millot

9 months connection on a e.learning platform from February 2011 + 5 hours private conversation with a teacher.

Two sessions are organized :
1° one week intensive course - 4 hours a day in the mornings - in order to obtain rapidely good grounding in French.
2° evening classes: 2 hours a week, on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6pm until 8pm to strengthen basic knowledge.
With Adic

The U900 offers a comprehensive training course on biostatistics for people from the Institut Curie Hospital and the Research Center. The programme will provide an introduction to biostatistical approaches and research by exposing participants to the principles, methodologies, uses and applications of statistical methods in biological and clinical research.
In addition, R courses will be offered as practical trainings. The bases of the R programming language will be introduced and statistical approaches presented in the theoretical session will be applied.
Organizers: Nicolas Servant and Xavier Paoletti

The proposed course has been conceived to be followed by anyone in need to learn basic knowledge in statistical methods, either for efficiently and correctly analysing their data or to present correctly their results. The course can also be useful to help everyone to choose the appropriate methods to be used, or simply to understand better results presented by others, especially in the scientific literature.
The course will start with the learning to install and use the R programme. Then, using this programme, basic statistical methods will be presented. There is no need to have prerequisites in mathematics for everyone attending the course, which will be based on numerous working examples.
Organizer: Eric Wajnberg - Inra - Sophia Antipolis

Cours génériques

Ce module permet de découvrir la biostatistique sans concept mathématique, et d'analyser les résultats d'expériences ou observations. Son contenu se focalise sur le fonctionnement des tests et sur les erreurs les plus fréquemment commises lorsqu'ils sont employés. Il s'adresse aussi aux personnes souhaitant maîtriser le logiciel R.
Organisateur : Gaël Millot

9 mois de connexion à une plateforme e.learning depuis février 2011 + 5 H de conversation individuelle avec un professeur.

Deux sessions sont organisées :
1° un stage intensif d'une semaine à raison de 4 H par jour, les matins, afin que les personnes inscrites acquièrent rapidement une base.
2° des cours du soir, à raison de 2 H par semaine les mardis et jeudis de 18 H à 20 H afin de consolider les bases acquises.
En collaboration avec l'Adic

L'U900 propose une série de cours en biostatistique au personnel de l'Institut Curie, Centre de Recherche et Section Médicale. Le programme inclut une introduction aux approches en biostatistiques et recherche, expliquant aux participants les principes, méthodologies, utilisation et applications des méthodes statistiques en biologie et recheche clinique.
Des cours sur le logiciel R seront dispensés en compléments sous forme d'exercices pratiques. Les bases du langage de programmation R seront abordées et les approches stastistiques présentées dans la partie théorique seront mises en application.
Organisateurs : Nicolas Servant et Xavier Paoletti

La formation proposée s'adresse à toutes les personnes, qui ont besoin de notions de base en statistiques, que ce soit pour analyser leurs données et présenter correctement leurs résultats ou pour seulement choisir avec pertinence les méthodes d'analyse à utiliser ou encore pour pouvoir comprendre les résultats présentés par d'autres, notamment dans la littérature scientifique.
La session débutera par l'installation et l'apprentissage du logiciel R. Ensuite, en s'appuyant sur l'utilisation de ce logiciel, les méthodes de base en statistiques seront présentées. Aucune notion particulière en mathématique n'est nécessaire.  Ce cours sera essentiellement pratique avec de nombreux exercices proposés et corrigés afin d'assimiler plus rapidement les techniques présentées.
Organisateur : Eric Wajnberg - Inra - Sophia Antipolis